Since 28 June 2011 "Les Causses et Cévennes" are registered on the UNESCO world heritage list.

More informations :
Causses/Cévennes

Room "Double"  :  41 €/night

You can reserve by the web site or by phone 0033 565 620 799

   See you soon in the  "Hôtel des Gorges" !

Activities in Aveyron

Nature lovers and those who enjoy outdoor activities will not be disappointed. With its green and wild landscapes, karstic plateaus, classified villages and ruiniform reliefs, the Vallée de la Dourbie offers natural resources that will amaze you and allow you to combine hiking with discovery.

A real playground for outdoor activities, the Aveyron is ideal to take in some fresh air, relax and marvel at the surroundings, whether you are with family, friends, alone or as a couple.

Hiking or MTB breaks in the Aveyron

With a rich history, the sites and villages of the Aveyron will give you the opportunity to travel through time (the Tour du Larzac to experience the Crusades at first hand, the cultural landscapes of agriculture and pastoralism in the Causses, Templar and Hospitaller villages such as La Couvertoirade and Sainte-Eulalie-de-Cernon, etc.).

From the stunning scenery of the Gorges de la Dourbie through to the plunging views of the Cévennes and the sinuous movements of the water, the diversity of the region will reveal its charms and allow you to enjoy your break even more.

On foot, by bike, motorcycle or on horseback, discover this region combining the beauty of nature and culture, through a hike or a hiking break, alone or accompanied.

For hikes around St Jean du Bruel, near the Hotel :

The Aveyron and its waterways

The Aveyron means ‘water, air and life.’ A generous region rich and diverse in natural heritage: streams, rivers, gorges... The Aveyron is an ideal place to enjoy the pleasures of water: swimming, canoeing or kayaking, not to mention fishing.

Indeed, close to the hotel flows the Dourbie river classified as 1st category river and popular for fishing due to its abundance of brown trout. Close by, the Durzon, a river of the same category is also very popular for fishing.

Air sports: the Aveyron seen from the sky

Synonymous with freedom, what could be more exciting than discovering the landscapes of the Aveyron from above ? Take to the skies: paragliding or hang-gliding for an unforgettable feeling of freedom.

Climbing in the Aveyron

Gorges du Tarn, Gorges de la Jonte and Gorges de la Dourbie, these three spectacular sites include many routes and are among the most beautiful spots for climbing! Take advantage of this environment to have a try or improve your skills.

Enjoying both thrills and breath-taking views, discover this bountiful region from another perspective.

Outdoor activities guarantee you thrills and spills.

To organise your activities :

Activités en Aveyron...

Les amoureux de la nature et des activités de plein air ne seront pas déçus. Vallée de la Dourbie aux paysages verdoyants et sauvages, plateaux karstiques, villages classés ou encore reliefs riuniformes... les richesses naturelles vous émerveilleront et vous permettront d'allier randonnée et découverte.

Véritable terrain de jeux, l'Aveyron est idéal pour s'oxygéner, se détendre et s'émerveiller, que vous soyez en famille, entre amis, seul ou en couple.

Séjour rando, VTT en Aveyron

Marqués par un passé riche, les sites et villages de l'Aveyron vous feront voyager à travers l'Histoire (Tour du Larzac pour plonger au cœur des croisades, paysages culturels de l'agro-pastoralisme des Causses, cités Templières et Hospitalières comme la Couvertoirade ou Sainte-Eulalie-de-Cernon...).

Des paysages renversants des Gorges de la Dourbie en passant par les panoramas plongeants des Cévennes et les mouvements sinueux des eaux... la diversité des lieux vous révèlera les charmes de la région et vous permettra de varier les plaisirs.

A pied, à VTT, à moto ou à cheval, découvrez ces territoires mêlant beauté de la nature et culture, le temps d'une randonnée ou d'un séjour rando, seuls ou accompagnés.
Pour des randonnées autour de St Jean du Bruel, à proximité de l'Hôtel :

L'Aveyron au fil de l'eau

L'Aveyron c'est aussi « l'eau, l'air, la vie ». Région généreuse au patrimoine naturel riche et diversifié : cours d'eau, rivières, gorges... l'Aveyron est une terre idéale pour s'adonner aux joies de l'eau : baignade, canoë, kayak, sans oublier la pêche.

En effet, à proximité de l'hôtel coule la Dourbie, rivière classée en 1ère catégorie et très appréciée des pêcheurs car elle est riche en truites farios. A deux pas, le Durzon, cours d'eau de même catégorie est également propice à la pêche.

Sports aériens : l'Aveyron vue du ciel

Synonymes de liberté, quoi de plus sensationnel que de découvrir les paysages de l'Aveyron vue d'en haut. Prenez de la hauteur : parapente, delta-plane pour une sensation de liberté inoubliable.

Escalade en Aveyron

Gorges du Tarn, Gorges de la Jonte et Gorges de la Dourbie, ces 3 sites spectaculaires regroupent de nombreuses voies et figurent parmi les plus beaux spots de grimpe ! Profitez de cet environnement pour vous initier ou vous perfectionner.

Entre sensations et vues imprenables, découvrez les richesses de la région d'un autre point de vue.

Les activités de plein air prennent alors tout leur sens.


Pour l'organisation de vos activités :